Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar now for 5 months...I was loaned(At first he told me I could have it but then went all Indian-Trader on me and said he didnt give it to me) my 1st guitar and gave it back a couple of days ago...I bought my 1st Acoustic back in Feb (an Alvarez RD20 SCSB) and love it...Anyways after I gave my cousin back 'his' guitar I decided I wanted a 2nd acoustic for different tunings and to carry around with me...Basically, A cheaper guitar.

Since I had the day off I drove all around hitting up pawn shops trying to find some good deals...There were a couple but nothing that really grabbed me...So I ended up going to the local music shop to just 'look around' at some lower ends. I ended up spending $700 on my new guitar! But hear me out...It's a friggin Simon & Patrick Showcase series. An S&P SC RW CW to be exact. It was listed as $1,365, Stickered at $1,030...So, That's an awesome deal right? She wanted to know how much it costs and I told her(didnt even get to tell her it was almost 50% off) so now she's ticked and will not talk to me, Went to bed early, etc...I kind of feel bad (always do after a major purchase) but Hey!, It was my money and I deserve an awesome guitar ....Besides, I've had lots of practice making up with her in the past so no sweat.

BTW...The guitar sounds beautiful. I would'nt have paid $1,000-1,300 for it but for 700 I just HAD to do it...What do you guys think?
Wow your fiance sounds like a douche.

Why would she guilt trip you? It's your money.
P.L.U.R.

We'll choke on our vomit and that will be the end

We were fated to pretend
For future reference. Always notify the missus before any purchase over 100$.
While looking at a guitar magazine with some friends.

Quote by Kaleb
DUDE! Is that a Mel Gibson?!

Quote by boreamor
Don't you understand the importance of correct spelling and grammar? It's the online symbol of maturity. And you as sure as hell don't have that.