ive been playing guitar for about 4 years now. i can play hard tracks like scarified by racer x. i can play each part clearly but when i try to play the whole song with tempo, i seem to make minor mistakes.. these mistakes comes up even more friquently when someone is watching me. i've played simple pluckins wrong on the stage. that was embarressing. its because i get extremely nervous when someone is paying attention to what im playing. this also happens when i'm trying to record something i made. for example i had to play a 3 minutes riff about 23 times to record it perfectly. can anyone suggest me how to get better at my accuracy? thanks
There really is only one solution, practice more. Getting nervous when people watch you is a huge problem for what it sounds like you're doing, and it's important to not let it affect you. Practice playing in front of a group of friends at first, just a small group. Then work your way up, untill people watching you becomes completely natural. Try to pretend they're not even there. You get used to it. Good luck!
Quote by kamayzing
There really is only one solution, practice more. Getting nervous when people watch you is a huge problem for what it sounds like you're doing, and it's important to not let it affect you. Practice playing in front of a group of friends at first, just a small group. Then work your way up, untill people watching you becomes completely natural. Try to pretend they're not even there. You get used to it. Good luck!

yeah he is completely right^^^^. it is basically desensitization. keep playing in front of ppl and you will eventually get comfortable doing it.
i have the same problem , when somebody is looking i make lots of mistakes
because i think about the people watching when i should concentrate on my playing.
i guess you could play more often in front of friends and audiences so that you will feel more relaxed and concentrated.
Practice makes perfect.