Hey. Recently, I bought a Crate GTD120 for a real cheap price at my local guitarcenter. I got a 2 year warranty with it, just to be sure. I've already had to exchange the footswitch because one switch stopped working. Just a few minutes ago, I was playing my guitar through it, when all of sudden I heard this big pop, and it seemed like I lost some highs. I'm kinda new to electric guitars, so I'm wondering, is this popping normal? Am I just imagining things, or did I really screw up my amp? If so, should I go get the speakers checked? Please help.
Quote by timi_hendrix
That looks like a digestive biscuit that's been thrown up by a cat.
i would take it to an amp tech if you really think it sounds different, or maybe you should never buy a crate again.
Gear

Standard Epiphone LP W/Dimarzio Super 2's
1973 Ampeg VT-22

Fulltone Clyde
Ernie Ball VP Jr
Boss tu-2
Boss sd-1
Ehx Little Big Muff
Fulltone Ultimate Octave
Boss eq-7
Ehx Memory Man
Digitech Delay X-series
Ehx Holy Grail
lol. im gonna ask someone i no if i should take it to a tech. i think ill do that tomorrow. should i stop playing it until then?
Quote by timi_hendrix
Man, I don't know. I have that amp, and i've never had a problem with it. But if you're really that concerned about it, i'd take it to some amp tech or something.
Quote by Amphisbaena
Man, I don't know. I have that amp, and i've never had a problem with it. But if you're really that concerned about it, i'd take it to some amp tech or something.

i have a warranty at GC, so i'll have them look it over. but, im kinda paranoid, so it might just be me.
Quote by timi_hendrix
Stuff isnt suppossed to pop.. My tube amp used to pop like once in a blue moon didnt think nothing of it.. Turns out the tubes were messed up, replaced now no pop....

I would take it in....