I started playing guitar a few days ago. I'm still learning a lot, truth is I don't really know anything about music and all that, but I am learning.

What I please need help with is reading this tab / notes. My first question is this: How do I play this first part? GuiterPro shows what to play in read, but its impossible to play just those two strings, so do I play them all? How do I know how many strings to play? From what can I tell?

Some links to good information and tutorials/lessons and more would really be appreciated.
its not impossible to pluck more then one string... you have 5 fingers on your hand dont you?
Quote by pepsi1187
its not impossible to pluck more then one string... you have 5 fingers on your hand dont you?

what he said
Gear:

Fender Highway One Strat
Ibanez RG321MH
Cort SFX-1
Peavey Valveking 112
Marshall MG30DFX
Morley Power Wah
Mapex VX 22 (drum kit)
Mahalo flying V ukulele
Yeah.. I do. Im just not sure what do do. If I have a pick, and I pluck only those 2 marked in red(fretboard picture), thats seems a bit clumsy? How am I supposed to play it? Like that?

Thanks for the help.
you use your thumb to pluck it.

songs like those that use simultaneous notes like that are easier to play without a pick.. use your pointer/middle etc fingers to pluck high strings, and use your thumb to pluck the bass strings..
Last edited by pepsi1187 at May 17, 2008,
Oh, how do I know when it is a chord? ONe where you pluck all the strings or whatever.

Sorry im really new to all this jazz.

EDIT: ah, thanks makes a lot of sence. Thanks for the help man, will play it without the pick then.