I've been trying to get sweep scales down for a while now, but I just can't get the sound I hear from alot of other sweeps, any one have any technique advise?
Man... Signatures are hard to come up with!
Maybe they are sweeping arpeggios? I dunno, I'm not an expert on sweeping but I thought it was generally arpeggio based.
^that is correct. Sweeps are At least typically arpeggios, not scales. I've never seen a sweep picked scale. TS, if you could be a bit more specific about what you see as different between the sweeps you hear and the ones you are working, you will probably get more help.
are u doing the sweeps above the neck pickup?
Gear:

Guitars:
ESP ltd FX-400
Epiphone les paul jr.

Amps:
Line 6 spider II combo 30 watt
Krank Rev. Jr. full stack tube.
More On topic, these are the sweeps that I use mostly :

e-----------------------15--19--15--------------------------------------------14--18--14--------------------
B------------------17------------------17---------------------------------16------------------16---------------
G------------16-----------------------------16----------------------15-----------------------------15----------
D-------17---------------------------------------17------------16---------------------------------------16-----
A--19-------------------------------------------------19--18-------------------------------------------------18
E-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyone have any others in E for me to throw in to some phrases with them?
Hey thanks alot guys, I was trying to do entire pents & dorians while sweeping; that makes alot more sence
Quote by Next_Hendrix
Hey thanks alot guys, I was trying to do entire pents & dorians while sweeping; that makes alot more sence

What do you mean you were trying to do "dorians"?
There are no "sweep scales". Sweep picking is a technique.