Ok so I'm working on learning guitar now. I just got my first guitar in yesterday. So far I have learned A, E, and D chords and practiced switching between and two little riffs for Smoke on the Water and Come as you Are (Nirvana). These:

Smoke on the Water by Deep Purple:
E|----------------------------
B|----------------------------
G|----------------------------
D|----------------------------
A|----------------------------
E|0-3-5---0-3-6-5---0-3-5--3-0

and

Come As You Are by Nirvana:
E|------------------------------
B|------------------------------
G|------------------------------
D|------------------------------
A|--------0---0---------2-----2-
E|0-0-1-2---2---2-2-1-0---0-0---

What I would like is more of these little rifts for begginers? Not really looking for whole songs or anything just little riff tabs. similar to the two I already learned in difficulty or maybe just a little bit harder.

Thanks.
Current Status: A complete noob who is learning the basics on his first guitar.
Last edited by Ragekai at May 17, 2008,
just as the guy above me said it's RIFFS not Rifts , Iron Man is a pretty easy song , Smells Like Teen Spirit was my first song to learn on guitar , it's pretty easy give it a try .
OOPS. Fixed.

I'll look those two up.
Iron Man is easy, until you get to the solo. Seven Nation Army and The Hardest Button to Button by the White Stripes have some pretty easy riffs in em, especially Seven Nation Army. The intro to Enter Sandman by Metallica is a simple riff that you could learn.
rift...you are a noob. lol
As for easy songs, I completely agree with the two above me. Rammstein has got some pretty simple riffs if you're into that. A song that's good for a beginner to work on to gain some technique is "Unholy Confessions" by Avenged Sevenfold. It's going to seem impossible, but if you practice it, it gives you a pretty nice technique boost.
Tempus Edux Rerum Sic Transit Gloria Mundi

Check out my band, Prosper! Prog/Metal/Core from Columbus, Ohio.