ive been playing for 6 years, and i am getting some pedals and was wondering what i should get. i am on a budget and really dont know what kinds i need for my styles of music (rhcp, blink-182, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Nirvana, Ramones, 3 Doors Down, Three Days Grace, Wolfmother, Boston, Jet, Green Day, some metallica, and little bits of classic rock too, etc, etc.)

after i get them, im building my own pedalboard too

EDIT:

K, so:

this is my plan listed below (no particular order)

Amp: Crate V50-112 $400
Wah: Vox Wah $90 or Dunlop Cry Baby $100
OD: Ibanez TS9 $100 or Bad Monkey $50
Tuner: Boss TU-2 $100 or Korg Pitch Black $90
Power: Visual Sound 1 Spot $35
Pedal Board: Core Equipment Small Diamond Plate Pedal Board $75
Patch Cables: Ernie Ball Angle-Angle Patch Cables $8 each

as you can see their are a few thing left to decide, so any help is appreciated.

i play mostly a bunch a different kinds of rock, ive been told "classic to thrash" lol
Last edited by AJS19 at May 19, 2008,
Go with digitech there stonger than a nuns will not to be ****ed, go with the grunge(some good effects),death metal(heavy distortion), or the digidelay(like 4 seconds of delay, to much for me to handle) the bad monkey smells bad...TRUST ME!
Maybe a BOSS DS-1 or Electro-Harmonix Big Muff (both distortion pedals -Cobain and Frusciante both use(d) these), Electro-Harmonix Small Clone (Cobain used one), maybe an Electro-Harmonix Small Stone (Phaser). I'd probably just stick with a distortion pedal and maybe a modulation pedal (chorus or flanger) for those artists you listed. I wouldn't really bother with any metal distortion pedals since you only listed one metal band (Metallica). Hope that helps you out some!
From what iv'e read around here, valvekings distortion isn't the best. So amp searching may need to continue. For that kind of music, i would suggest the following effects:

Wah- Perhaps essential, as most of your artists use them constantly (esp RHCP & Wmother)