my friend and i have been arguing over which instrument is harder. He says drums (hes a drummer. I say there all equal. What do u think? Poll coming...
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.
part of Trumpet Player's Alliance
Pimus sucks group
80s rock group
Quote by frozen_soul
ummm testicular cancer?
drum versus guitar?
probably drums. guitar's easy
Gear:
Epiphone G-400 Ebony
Line-6 UberMetal, EchoPark
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Traynor YCV50Blue, Bass Mate 25, Guitar Mate 15
ummm, my friend drums, i drum and play guitar, i definatly say guitar is harder. there is so much more to learn, scales, techneques, finger placement. drums is counts and patterns
HiMyNameIsMatt
i say guitar. ive been playing guitar for about 2 years, and my uncle's been teaching me some drums and they're easier just cuz its not as precise. idk it really depends what style of music you're playing.
well this is like asking who's job is harder, vic wootens, danny kerry or paul gilbert..... they're all exceptional musicians, but once you get that good each instrument is incredibly different and can't really be compared in the level of "difficulty"
^ do you say that just because you play guitar or do you actually have something to back up your claim?

Quote by bangoodcharlote

A drummer is a glorified metronome.

you have NO idea how many times i've said this. but i don't think "wings for marie/10,000 days" would sound nearly as cool with just guitars and bass.
Quote by z4twenny
^ do you say that just because you play guitar or do you actually have something to back up your claim?

you have NO idea how many times i've said this. but i don't think "wings for marie/10,000 days" would sound nearly as cool with just guitars and bass.

BEEP BEEP SARCASM DETECTOR BATTERY LOW
Quote by CowboyUp
BEEP BEEP SARCASM DETECTOR BATTERY LOW

hold up, let me get another 12 volt.