Hi, I'm kinda new to the Ultimate-Guitar forums and I have a problem with my bass and I'm not sure what is doing it....so I thought I would ask here and see what people think. Ok well the problem is when I turn down the three pick up knobs on my bass and just put up the volume knob I get no noise...nothing. If I turn the two pick up knobs on right up and volume I still get no noise from amp. The only way I get noise is if I turn the left knob up and then it works. This has just happened recently and I'm not sure if it would be the bass it's self or the leads, and the leads are starter ones which i got from a pack and they aren't that great and was am going to buy some new ones anyway but just wondering what would be causing the problem.

Thanks

Will.
It is just a no name one. I should of got a squire but I thought I didn't really matter what starter bass I get and this one just looked cool =p. But I still have warranty on I'm sure.... ya but I dont wont to send bass back to shop when the leads were the problem so need to try figure which one is the problem.
The knob you call the volume is probably the tone knob, and the pickup knobs are the two volume knobs. With only the tone knob on, you get no sound because the volume knobs are down. One or both of the pickup knobs need to be on to hear any noise.
Millie, my Peavey Grind Fiver
Peavey BAM 210 350w combo amp
Sansamp Bass Driver DI
Modded Ernie Ball VP Jr.
Monster Bass Cable, 21'

Quote by NakedBassist
Welcome to bass, you'll f*cking love it
Can we have a picture of the bass's body?
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
Quote by t3hrav3n
The knob you call the volume is probably the tone knob, and the pickup knobs are the two volume knobs. With only the tone knob on, you get no sound because the volume knobs are down. One or both of the pickup knobs need to be on to hear any noise.