Good morning, dudes. I've got really bored these days and wanted to do something different, that i've never done before - an instrumental. It's quite not finished yet, maybe not even half done. I have a whole dozen of ideas but "Me lazy is" to write 'em down. I'll get a grip and try to finish it in 1-2 weeks. I'm very satisfied with myself. It's not a Metal God shred piece. It's just what i understand for beautifull music. I love mixing all types of heavy metal genres - thrash, neo-classical, heavy and etc. It's interesting. Hope u like it.

C4C
Attachments:
Screams Of The Past.zip
Good morning to you too, man.

The first thing I noticed about your piece was all of the cool harmoines; You utilized them all very well and it all kind of flowed (especially with the little acoustic harmonies near the end).
On bars 68 and 70, I like how you have the second guitar playing what the first guitar played (like a delay, I guess).
Throughout your piece, you used bends very effectively and it sounded really nice (Bars 42-43, OH MY GOD! AWESOME!)
Nice job with the acoustics as well; what you did with them was creative and you don't see that often (the acoustic shred-like parts).
Overall, you did a very nice job. Keep up the good work, man.

Crit mine, please?
http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=864095
It all makes sense
We're capable of beauty
Through sounds that make on cringe
The dogs only hear us now

I like the mood you set realy good.
Your acoustis stuff is also realy good.
As for the lead work, well its good, and i like your bends and all, but i would like to see more contrast in speeds. And im not talking about superfast licks. Just some triplets in betwen and stuff. Like at bar 27+ you use only 8th notes, maybe put in some 16ths in between and stuff to get more rhythm.
At bar 15 you can realy hear the rhythm, and it could also be more interesting, using breaks or something.
35+ is awsome, here you use a little more speed contrast, bends'n slides, goody.