Poll: What should I major in?
Poll Options
View poll results: What should I major in?
Electrical Engineering
96 49%
English
101 51%
Voters: 197.
Page 1 of 3
So what should I major in, Electrical Engineering or English. I'm a good writer but I'm also good at physics. I enjoy writing more than physics, however.
Shiny metallic purple armor.
Isn't this like...the second career choice thread we've had in 30 min? UG IS NOT A CAREER MENTOR!
The first question I ask myself when something doesn't seem to be beautiful is why do I think it's not beautiful. And very shortly you discover that there is no reason.-John Cage
The superior man works with his mind, not with his hands. Well, you still will but

Be a writer.
''Technological advancements are like an axe in the hands of a pathological criminal.'' - Albert Einstein
Just a little extra info, if I do major in English I don't wanna be a novel writer. Too risky, too poor.
Shiny metallic purple armor.
First of all, let me say it's great you're letting The Pit decide your future.
And for jobs, all I ever hear as a 14 year old from adults, is you have to love your job or else it will suck. Do what you like best
Gear:
Epiphone G-400 Ebony
Line-6 UberMetal, EchoPark
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Traynor YCV50Blue, Bass Mate 25, Guitar Mate 15
Quote by StrokeMidnight
Isn't this like...the second career choice thread we've had in 30 min? UG IS NOT A CAREER MENTOR!

Liar! UG is a Dr. and a career councilor.

DON'T PANIC! DON'T PANIC!
THEY DON'T LIKE IT UP 'EM!
do whatever you enjoy most. dont do something for the money...thats a job. do what you love...thats a career.
Remember through sounds
Remember through smells
Remember through colors
Remember through towns
-Modest Mouse, "Novocaine Stain"
"do what you love and you never work a day in your life" according to my grandfather who went to jail for being Nixon's attorney
exaclty what the **** are you going to do if you focus on English?

Poetry ----------> not a job