I've been playing for about ten months and the hardest song I can play well is To Tame a Land by Iron Maiden. Am I on track?
Yeah man! I have a question as well... I notice you live in Mississauga, ON and you're 15...

Wanna join my band? :P We need a bassist and stuff, we're Newmarket-based and stuff but it would work possibly... Check us out in my sig.
Dont really know the song i just looked at the tab and it doesnt look that hard but sure i guess ur on track
Gear:
Guitars/ Basses:
PRS SE singlecut w/Tremolo
Epiphone Sg
Epiphone Thunderbird

Waiting in the wings:
Squier Strat mod
(soon to start)

Amps:
Line 6 Spider JAM
Peavey Max 115 bass amp
There is no required pace to go at.

If you are satisfied with your playing, then you are at a good pace.
The.
Quote by IHATECHILDREN
There is no required pace to go at.

If you are satisfied with your playing, then you are at a good pace.

+1
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
Quote by SomeGuyInJersey
can you jam?

Yes I can.

And also, my time is divided into guitar and banjo as well.
Quote by Milaneus
Yo dude, wanna join?

How would it work out? As you said, I'm 15 so logically can't drive there. Maybe a Go Train goes up there but that would be pretty much the only chance.
hmmmmm

i've been playing for 1 year and 6 months, and i can play stuff like dreamtheater and spastic ink

i suppose it all depends on how many hours you play daily - i used to play for about 2 or 3 hours each day for 8 months or so
"Aww what’s the matter? You’re the one who started this game. Now you’re losing and you don’t want to play any more."
-Vegeta