Hello. I would like to get opinions on guitar strings.

I have been playing guitar for over 30 years now. When Dean Markley first came out with their "Blue Steel" brand, I tried them, liked them, and have been using them ever since. However, they lately don't seem to be made with the same quality that they used to. I find that the Blue Steel strings anymore come out of the package dirty, and I have to scrub them with a cleaner before I put them on my guitar. These days, there are so many brands to choose from, and you know how the music stores are: every brand is "Awesome!".

Being that I was a teenager in the 70's and 80's, that is the type of music that I still like to play to this day. Black Sabbath (by far the most), Ozzy, Dio, Iron Maiden... you get the idea.

I play a custom-built B.C. Rich Bich that I had made for me around 20 years ago. Back then, you could have one truly custom-built. You did not have to select from some list of "available options". It was built by Bernie Rico himself.

I use 9-42 gauge strings, and tune to E flat.

Now that I have given a little information about myself, Would anybody care to recommend any brand(s) of strings that you feel I might like?

Thank you to all who take the time to reply.
I play Ozzy and Maiden sometimes, but I have a fat strat and tune to standard and sometimes Eb. I use Ernie Ball slinkies. I like them. They don't last too long, but always sound AMAZING when they're new and still have their twang to 'em.

2004 MIM Strat w/ Fender Hot Noiseless pickups
Sovtek MiG 60
Avatar 2x12 w/ Celestion Greenbacks
Snark Tuner
MXR Custom Comp
Fulltone Full-Drive 2
Dunlop JHM3 Univibe
TC electronic Nova Delay
TC electronic Arena Reverb