this sounds pretty much like an awesome deal for pedals to me. $500 for:

Ibanez Pedals: Weeping Demon, TS7 tubescreamer

Boss Pedals: Metal Distortion, compressor/sustainer, chorus, phaser/flanger

all of that plus a korg pedal tuner, and a powered pedal board that has one open slot for an extra pedal.

what do y'all think? don't talk about amps, though. i kno my spider definitely aint the best, but i have tried pedals on it and like it. i am eventually going to get me a tube amp but that makes no sense at this point because I am a hobbyist and i am going to be in a dorm next year.

besides amp, any other suggestions for $500?

thanks
Quote by Johansensan
sir, i would like to inform you that you are now my favorite UGer. Not only did you use the word y'all, which is native to my homeland, but you correctly punctuated it using the apostrophe.

Christian Guitarists
A Weekly Devotional
Looks like alot o' stuff..only missing some delay and fuzzzz. Problem with buying complete is you miss out in the fun of customizing your personal PB. IMHO. Now if those are the pedals you would get anyway - you have your answer. I would talk seller down anyway.

Peace
Or you could get a GT-10 with all of those and more for the same price.
Mitch Hedberg Group
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/koalabears/

Quote by Irnmaiden4life
why didnt you just play like crap?
if you need help with that, ask Vincent745

Quote by imgooley
Awe, so cute...

How old are you?

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R

Old enough to yell rape.
^ yeah.. only because he plays on a spider though.. if it was a good tube amp = no no.

but I don't really see 500 dollars worth that stuff.. but I'm not sure the stores stock price..
but for one the ts7 = lame
Nah, GT's sound alright running into tube amps as well. As long as you don't use the modeling on it.
Mitch Hedberg Group

Quote by Irnmaiden4life

Quote by imgooley
Awe, so cute...

How old are you?

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R

Old enough to yell rape.
stock prices on musicians friend: