Hi guys
I'm new in guitar stuff ,i have a Gibson acoustic guitar with steel strings but one of the string is broken and i want to change all the string and put nylon,the problem is i don't know how to do that.
Is anyone can help me with this problem?
I dont know if this is 'right', but I double not it around the peg like a piece of rope, its never caused me any slipping, as long as the knot holds once you start putting tension to it, it seems to be fine, as long as you give some string length to wrap around the peg.
Wait a sec there mate.

You have a steel stringed acoustic, right?

I'm pretty sure you can't put nylons on one of them, as the bridge is different to the ones on a classical.
Fender Highway 1 Strat
Agile Septor Pro 725

Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Axe-Fx Ultra

Trust me, I'm a medical student
you need nylon strings with ball ends, and you just string them like you would steel ones.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Why in the heck would you want nylon with steel strings anyways. I mean really that one string wont sound good with the steels.
Hearing about a pair of great boobs is like hearing about a really cool bug or lizard as a kid and you just gotta see it.
Quote by Unherolike
Why in the heck would you want nylon with steel strings anyways. I mean really that one string wont sound good with the steels.

he wants to completely restring the guitar with nylons.

Last.fm
Quote by Kid_Thorazine
you need nylon strings with ball ends, and you just string them like you would steel ones.

Thanks man!that is really what i want to hear,so it is possible to find nylon string with ball ends?because i want to restring the all guitar!
Regards
Quote by roncriss
Thanks man!that is really what i want to hear,so it is possible to find nylon string with ball ends?because i want to restring the all guitar!
Regards

Okay then you are restringing the whole thing. good but things to worry bout.
1.String length
2.well that was bout it