every time i play guitar for more than 10 minutes my back ****in HURTS!!!

theres a really sore muscle on my shoulder blade kinda, and i think its because i started playing with the guitar between my legs resting on my left leg.

it doesnt hurt THAT bad when i play with it resting on my right leg (im a righty btw)
but its sooo much more comfortable and i play much better when its between my legs resting on my left leg.

but when i play guitar for more than 5-10 mins. its really really painful, and it doesnt stop hurting right away it takes a good 5-10 mins. for it to stop hurting.

does anyone have any idea what could be going on? i seriously cant take only being able to play for like a half hour a day, its drivin me nuts!!
Its to do with the way your body has to twist a little to play sitting down, guitar is meant to be played standing up really, try that
Fender Deluxe Strat HSS
Fender Standard Strat
Fender Highway 1 Tele
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Orange Rocker 30 Combo
Seymour Duncan Twin Tube Mayhem
Roland Microcube
Boss Micro BR
Korg Pitchblack
EHX Holy Grail
Hohner 3/4 Classical
Pain is your body's way of saying something's wrong. If it's much more comfortable to play while leaning on your right leg, do it that way. Your playing will suffer but you can get used to that and overcome it.
Oh yeah that hapened to me put your strap higher or is it lower?

just adjuct your strap or if your playing re adjuct your back every 5 mins.

Hoep it all works out .
Quote by vigenharutyunya
umm than start playing with guitar on yr right leg.. it's more ROCK-ish... as well as holding the neck with the thumb from the top

Nope, threadstarter, maintain the "classical position" (guitar on the left knee, raised, headstock high). It's better, for reasons I can't remember

But the guitar is easier to play standing up for some reasons, though I'd never dream playing classical pieces standing.

Make sure you don't slouch either.
My "Rig":

Fender American Telecaster
Boss OD-2