Page 1 of 2
i started playin guitar bout 5 yrs ago with a squier strat. i wouldn't say i'm a great guitarist but i don't suck either, kinda middle of the road. i've had a job for a few months now and finally have enough money to buy pretty much any guitar i want. i'm probably gonna get an epiphone but i've always wondered if i actually deserve to have one. what i mean by that is i'm afraid someone'll think i suck and don't deserve a better guitar. has anyone else ever felt this way?

p.s.: i wanna get either a cherry sunburst or black beauty, what do you think?
squier to epiphone is pretty much a lateral move or a slight move up if anything.

If you can afford any guitar get something worth having.
If you have enough money to buy ANY guitar you want...

Why an Epiphone?
When a man lies he murders some part of the world
These are the pale deaths which men miscall their lives
All this I cannot bear to witness any longer
Cannot the kingdom of salvation take me home?
yeah thats a step up but not too much of one. i dont think anyone will say anything about it, if you have stuck it out through 5 years then you more then deserve a new one.
man, if u like it, get it. i think if uv been playin on a squire strat for 5 yrs u deserve something new.
Epiphone Les Pauls are good guitars, my brother has one. I say go for it. And like that other guy said it's just an epiphone not a gibson or anything so it's not a question of "if you deserve it."
Quote by jackson001
Ironbodom, I hate you.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
damnit Ironbodom.

Quote by Sleaze Disease
Yes, someone "was ate jam" while they were playing.
Brilliant observation.

Save SURGE
why do you care what people think of you? i've been playing guitar for 2 years. i practice about 2 hours a day. i have a gibson les paul, an esp ltd m-103, and a vox ad50vt. spoiled? no, i payed for all of it. do i deserve it? i don't know. i think i do. do other people? i don't give a crap.