How do you do a slide down the guitar like the one in 'scream aim fire' by BFMV? I try it with a pick but I get a horrible scratching sound.

And how do you bend harmonics like in the same song, they sound pretty cool.
Sorry if I sound a bit crap.

Quote by Spoonman69
Rap is music,far better than metal for example. id much rather hear about hoes and anal sex than dragons and supressed homosexuality.
you just need to practice those pick scrapes till they sound better, I'm not very good at them myself so I don't really know what advice to give. As for the pinch harmonics, try adding a little vibrato when you play them and you should get a similar sound.
My Gear:
Ashton AG131
Ashton GA10 (amp)
Marshall MG250DX (gasp, i know...)
Ibanez S470DXQM
EH Metal Muff
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(") ... he's gaining power
try scraping along the D and G strings together, tends to sound a bit better.

also, on your squier, using the second pickup selection (middle + bridge together) might help.
Quote by hugh20
How do you do a slide down the guitar like the one in 'scream aim fire' by BFMV? I try it with a pick but I get a horrible scratching sound.

And how do you bend harmonics like in the same song, they sound pretty cool.
Sorry if I sound a bit crap.

Try, when sliding, to angle you pick so you don't scrape/scratch the strings.

Also the Bridge pickup is best for harmonics, however for noise cancelling flick the selector between the bridge and middle pickup and you may have more luck. Ultimately however just practice. Are you using distortion (stupid question i know but you've got to check)?
'05 Fender Speed Shop So-Cal Stratocaster
'95 Squier Standard Strat

OLP MM1
Washburn X200v Pro

Tanglewood TW145-SC
Yamaha C40

Orange Dark Terror + PPC212
Jet City JCA20H + JCA24S