Hey, I've just signed up , I'm a 16 year old acoustic 'geetar' player . I've been playing for nearly two years now so I'm really only a beginner I guess.

I don't have any fancy 'gear' just an Ashton classical guitar , which I got in this beginner package but its doing me well.

Anyway

I don't know about you guys, but I have an absolute addiction to playing the guitar. Its honestly like some sort of drug, whenever I see someone playing a guitar I just wanna rip it out of their hands and play...same with if i see one or hear a good acoustic song I'll just wanna play.

At school I think about playing the guitar, and even tap my fingers in the way of certain fingerpicking songs I know. My guitar also follows me round the house ...so I can play in between TV ads and whenever you get that sudden "@$%# I wanna play the guitar" feeling.

Does anyone else have these same symptoms ? Haha.

Nato
Hey!!!
Oh my god!! ha ha i'm exactly the same!! i only signed up here yesterday and i absolutly love playing my guitar and at school i always tap my fingers and it really annoys my friends...ha ha...Oh well!!
I havent being playing as long as you, i've only been playing for about 8 months but i'm getting good =D. The only prob is that i haven't got a clue what to play next...so any suggestions for good acoustic songs??!!

btw, don't you just love turning songs that were meant for electric into acoustic??!! =D

** emma **
Yo! Welcome to UG!
I've been playing since I was 15, and I am now 45. Guess what? That feeling never, ever, goes away! I still do that finger tapping thing, still want to whip out my axe and play when I hear a particular song, and still GAS (guitar aquisition syndrome) for new equipment all the time.