Hey everyone!!!
so i've been playing the acoustic guitar for around 8 months now!
I'm getting really good, and i practise at every possible
opportunity and i've learnt around 14 songs....but sometimes, it just feels like i'm getting nowhere. I don't know if it's because i don't know what
song to do next, strumming patterns or because i'm not
as experienced....or whatever

So anyway, this is where you come in... i was wondering if
you can give me some tips or advice or anything that will
help me...cos like i said it feels like i'm getting nowhere....

Oooo....and while i'm here can anyone give any suggestions
for good songs i could play....i like stuff like MCR, FOB,Foo Fighters,
Green Day...etc

thank you!!!!
you could try "good riddance" by greenday , or start attempting some good fingerpicking songs like classical gas..
just keep practicing .. and try to better your playing ability not just learning songs .. try different strumming patterns and chord progressions and scales and fingerpicking techniques .. then when you want to learn a song it will be easy as pie .. lol .. well maybe not pie .. well say easy as spaghetti
Hey it's me again!!!

Thanks guys! I reckon that will help me a lot =D

Anymore tips anyone?!?!
o and try to learn challenging songs .. if it takes you awhile to learn it then that means you picked the right song and your improving your skills .. you should try blackbird or here comes the sun
Yea try a song that its hard but not out ofyour reach, record yourself playing it like once a week, and check your progress every week, so you KNOW you're getting better and see what your mistakes are so you can correct them
Hey guys!! thanks again!! they'll be helpful =D

timmyinpajamas, for the last couple of hours i've been practicing different strumming patterns and different progressions and stuff...hopefully if i carry on, your advice will work =D

el rulfo, that is a good idea, i've never heard that before...but i'm gonna try it!!

Thank you!!!