So I'm a fairly accomplished musician for my age. I'm 16, and can play drums quite well, good enough to be in a solid rock band. I also play piano, sing, and play guitar. Guitar is my newest venture, but with my background, it has been steady, even though I don't practice as much as I should. I've done mostly acoustic stuff, but that will soon change.

I've always wanted to be in a band, and now that I can play guitar, I'm gonna do that and sing. I have a friend who is an awesome bassist, except for slapping, which he is working on, and a drummer who is better than me. I'm definitely not the greatest at guitar, especially rock guitar.

But anyways, any tips? We are a Christian band but we don't mind practicing with clean secular music. I think to start off we are going to play some POD type stuff, rockier, a bit towards metal.
Quote by Mekchrious
So I'm a fairly accomplished musician for my age. I'm 16, and can play drums quite well, good enough to be in a solid rock band. I also play piano, sing, and play guitar. Guitar is my newest venture, but with my background, it has been steady, even though I don't practice as much as I should. I've done mostly acoustic stuff, but that will soon change.

I've always wanted to be in a band, and now that I can play guitar, I'm gonna do that and sing. I have a friend who is an awesome bassist, except for slapping, which he is working on, and a drummer who is better than me. I'm definitely not the greatest at guitar, especially rock guitar.

But anyways, any tips? We are a Christian band but we don't mind practicing with clean secular music. I think to start off we are going to play some POD type stuff, rockier, a bit towards metal.

my tip would be to play better music