On my guitar that i am presently customizing i want to fit brand new wiring (i have no experience so i will be taking it to my local guitar shop).

I know which pickups I want:
Seymour Duncan P-rails
Seymour Duncan JB Jr's
MotherBucker

With the P-rails i want a 3 way DPDT switch to go between P90-Single-Humbucker as shown on the site

With the JBJr's i don't know what to do, can anyone think of anythink?

I need help with the motherbuckers
Does anyone know any outrages mods i can do with them?

For each pickup i am using seperate volume/tone switches

Thanks for everything
Last edited by jakuknown at May 30, 2008,
Sorry for double posting but any cool pickup mods would be appreciated (HSH style)
Thanks
You can coil tap the neck pickup as well as the bridge pickup... not sure what you can do with a middle pup unless you have a 5 way pickup selector switch
Quote by forsaknazrael
Why a JB Junior in the middle?
Why a Motherbucker?

The Jb Jr because I have a HSH setup but i might change it to the lil 59 instead

The motherbucker because its very versatile to different setups
a rotary switch is like a 5 way switch but in knob form you turn it and it changes, its been answered in your rotary switch thread which i presume you made after this
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Antisocial Behaviour Order. A chav's equivalent of GCSEs.
Quote by jakuknown
The Jb Jr because I have a HSH setup but i might change it to the lil 59 instead

The motherbucker because its very versatile to different setups

I said that because the JB Junior is way too hot for the middle position, and the Motherbucker isn't that great of a pickup. It's not really that versatile, either...
The mother bucker is a quadbucker type of thing so it is quite versatile
Its the the MightyMite motherbucker
I know what it is. You'll never need that much output, and it's NOT that versatile. More coils does not make for a better pickup....