For those who follow my old threads I am still new to guitar and I pulled the trigger on my first electric & amp.. I love it so far, I played about 50 of them in the store before buying this one, very nice quality and finish. what do you guys think?

Godin Freeway Classic Blue

Crate 15w Amp
Certainly looks like a good guitar.
MY GEAR
Ibanez SA160QM
Laney HCM10
Squier Bullet Strat
MXR Carbon Copy
Zoom Tri Metal
Modtone Flanger(mini)
EHX LPB-1
Korg Pitchblack
Timtone acoustic
Well, not too familar with Godins. But I'd say it's nice guitar. Hell, I had a lot more basic one for my first guitar, a Fender Squier Bullet. One pickup and a volume knob. (Still have it, great guitar.)

The amp, I don't know. I don't like Crates. They don't sound like I want my amp to sound. But if you decide you don't like it, then you can always get a new amp. After all, this is your first electric. On the whole tho, since Crates are solidstate, they are ok. (Tho I prefer tube amps.)
Anyway, have fun and good luck.
Nice finish.
Why can’t a heterosexual guy tell a heterosexual guy that he thinks his booty is fly?

Quote by Curious Jeff
These posts are too long. Just do some drugs
that'll do pig, that'll do...

(no offense on the pig statement, it was just a really appropriate time to use that quote )
Out here you've gotta know where your towel is!
ive never heard of a godin guitar but i must say its certainly quite a looker.
Quote by ValoRhoads
that'll do pig, that'll do...

(no offense on the pig statement, it was just a really appropriate time to use that quote )

considering its Donkey i dub the EPIC FAIL. Not bad. Hope you enjoy it.
I really like the guitar, I would swap out the amp for a MicroCube or Vox DA5 for a fe simple reasons.

1) More options, metal, clean, etc etc.
2) Even more options, phaser, flanger, chorus.