ive been playing for like 2 years and i cannot play and sing at the same time even on easy songs

i always start switching chords too early or whenever the verse starts or ends

its startin to piss me off cause im tryin to learn it with creep by radio head which has pretty easy strumming and i feel straight up retarded....

any tips
???
All I can really say is practice, but try this: strum each chord only once and sing. Also get the song down so you can play it in your sleep, then you can sing and playing will be second nature.
good song choice. =D that was the first song i learned to play and sing.

anyways, get the strum down to the point of where you don't even need to think about it, then start out humming or singing softly.

just keep at it. the chics love it XD
R.I.P. S.R.V. dimebag ain't got nothin' on you.
R.I.P. Hendrix... nevermind, god can't die
Yeah, it took me like a couple of days to get it down. I kind of mumble the lyrics along when I'm strumming the chords. I "say" the chord corresponding to the note. Then it just becomes second nature.

I pretty much hate my voice when I record it. >:[
slow it down
Scar tissue that I wish you saw
Sarcastic mister know it all
Close your eyes and I’ll kiss you ’cause
With the birds I’ll share...
Practice - you sucked at playing the guitar when you started because you'd never tried to do it before. You suck at playing and singing because you've likewise never tried to do it before, the fact that you can already do the two thing separately doesn't really matter.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
all u need to do is just practice it will all come in time. i remember when i could even talk to some1 n play guitar now i can sing n play just dandy. just keep at it......
Sometimes it's just not certain people's bag.