I've been playing guitar for a year and almost 3 months (started in March 4th of 2007), and I started going to a teacher this year, in January (mainly for stuff related to theory, since I believe that practicing is what can give me a good technique).

So yeah, today I was bored and started playing with a chord progression I had written down (also today) for my guitar class, and this is the result. I had never composed anything before, except for a few riffs in guitar pro (which all kind of suck) and a very simple part that I plan to use for a future song.

Since this was written in an hour, today (the 31st of May) I decided to give it the name "The End of May". Of course this is not a serious song I'm planning to play anywhere, but comments would REALLY help me in my future compositions.

Thank you VERY much.
Attachments:
The End Of May (08.05.31).zip
I'm so jealous of your guitar skills. I've been playing for 4 years and I still suck :[

Haha, anywho

That was rad man. Sounds like you could use that for an intro for another song, that starts off like so beautifully and then BAM!! hits you like a freight train, kinda like Metallica' To Live is to Die.

10/10
Wow, are you guys serious??? THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

I'm really surprised, because since I'm a beginner at guitar, I tend to see composing as something kind of impossible for me, and that I'm far from being able to compose anything to be even considered average.

So really, I didn't expect those comments and they certainly help me a lot.

About using it as an intro, as I say I still think that I'm far from being able to compose anything that someone would actually "want" to listen to, so I don't know, I'll see how do I progress with time. I also think this would be too simple and boring (and "happy"), so maybe when I get more experience I will be able to use this idea but in a better and more complex way.

I'll see if I can write some other stuff soon. Again, thank you very much for your comments!