I know my way around guitar amps, about which names and models are good and which ones are ****. Like, a Peavey Classic 30 is good, but a Marshall MG is crap.

But I have very little knowledge of bass amps. I want to get an amp (I already have a bass), but I don't want to get a POS one.

Pretty much ever good brand out there makes bad amps - Marshall (MG), Fender (Frontman), etc.

So what are some bass amps to generally stay away from? GK, Ampeg, Fender... models? Other brands?

(^ I don't mean those brands I mentioned above are bad, I know they make high-end stuff, but I'm guessing they also make crap stuff right?)

Thanks in advance for any help on this
Quote by flamingmarble27
I know my way around guitar amps, about which names and models are good and which ones are ****. Like, a Peavey Classic 30 is good, but a Marshall MG is crap.

But I have very little knowledge of bass amps. I want to get an amp (I already have a bass), but I don't want to get a POS one.

Pretty much ever good brand out there makes bad amps - Marshall (MG), Fender (Frontman), etc.

So what are some bass amps to generally stay away from? GK, Ampeg, Fender... models? Other brands?

(^ I don't mean those brands I mentioned above are bad, I know they make high-end stuff, but I'm guessing they also make crap stuff right?)

Thanks in advance for any help on this

Hi !

Try GK (you can't go wrong with the GK stuff) or Peavey's... of course, I suggest you first try them. Stay away from Hartke's (crapiest sound I ever had)!!!

Peace out!
dont go and buy one but i tried a Line 6 amp at GC the other day and it was cool for something at a decent size

has pre effect switch in it too for distortion and synth etc.
Stay way from Behringer.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
Quote by gm jack
Stay way from Behringer.