I plan on getting the RR3 as my first guitar.

I want a good amp that I will use for practice. (Nothing mind blowing, just some decent power with great sound) About 300$ sounds right... I hear about Vox and Valveking and B-52 and Roland cubes, which sound great but I have no idea which to pick and there is absolutely no way I'm listening to them since we don't have them here in Israel.

The things I'd like to play eventually:

Dream Theater
Evergrey
Disturbed
Dragonforce (yeah right :\ )
Metallica (just to get started :P)
Queens of the stone age

Those are the bands I can think of right now.

Mostly Metal, Progressive Metal, Power Metal, etc. Some rock as well since I'm a beginner still and those might take a couple years to get started with, but you catch my drift (I hope).

Thanks!
Last edited by Mosho2 at Jun 1, 2008,
A roland cube would be a good start, stay away from the Cube 15 though. It's not near as good as the others.

A believe me, Dragonforce aren't as good as you think. Dream Theater is much harder to pull off well.
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
Fender has alot of realy good small amps i have the frnder front man 2,its a realy good amp,its around 100-200 bucks and its preaty small but has a real kick ass sound
Hmm, if you want decent tone from the get-go, get the Peavey Valveking 112.
R.I.P. Charles Michael "Evil Chuck" Schuldiner
B. May 13 1967 - D. December 13 2001

Quote by eggsandham2
cuz ppl hate how power metal they are cuz they think its "gay" or w.e, which is immature and dirogitory
Quote by saitenslayer
Fender has alot of realy good small amps i have the frnder front man 2,its a realy good amp,its around 100-200 bucks and its preaty small but has a real kick ass sound

For metal?
Got on the bus with me daysavaaaa