Page 1 of 2
Ive been playing for a couple of months and i wanna learn a good metal song. Im really into children of bodom atm and an easy song from them would be great but i know alexi's solos are waaaaaayyyyy too fast =P

so any recomendations would be great and an easy COB song would rock
Cheers metal heads!
Yoda i be!

Quote by lzrdsixsix6
its so much funner doing it with friends tho...........like masturbation

Quote by GrayFoxz
With your post, the pit has its rightful name - the pit, the most lowest place on earth, after a 100 feet of earth and 200 feet of sh|t .
Necrophagist - Only Ash Remains.

Oh, wait...

Easy metal song? A lot of thrash, Kreator, Slayer, Sepultura.
R.I.P. Charles Michael "Evil Chuck" Schuldiner
B. May 13 1967 - D. December 13 2001

Quote by eggsandham2
cuz ppl hate how power metal they are cuz they think its "gay" or w.e, which is immature and dirogitory
iv Benn playing since Christmas i started with an acoustic guitar and now i own a fender squire strati caster,and with your gear slayer raining blood should be a good song i learned it in a half an hour,but another easy one is lamb of god now you've got something to die fore, or if you want it close your eyes easy try arieals by system of a down. and trust me i no
also i dont mind thrash or any other sub metal genre just give me surrgestions =)
Yoda i be!

Quote by lzrdsixsix6

Quote by GrayFoxz
With your post, the pit has its rightful name - the pit, the most lowest place on earth, after a 100 feet of earth and 200 feet of sh|t .
bed of razors should be good for you, even the solo. even if you can't really do it now, it's a good starting point for getting into soloing technique