Page 1 of 2
Hey, I'm new to dream theater and it'd help if someone would give suggestions to their best, most approachable and favourite albums!

Thanks
Well the first one i listened to (and still my favorite) is Octavarium. It's an amazing album. You won't be dissapointed.
Quote by alaskan_ninja
Everyone is trying a comeback now. Metallica, Smashing Pumpkins, Rage, and now bin Laden? Come on. Give it a rest..

haha
i just started getting into them and got their greatest hits "greatest hits and 21 other pretty cool songs". and then got sustematic chaos.
they are the only albums of theirs i have so far, but i think that they are good
Images and Words, Awake and Metropolis Part II, any of them would be a good place to start.

Also, you should check out some videos from their live dvd 'Score' on youtube
HOWAYA LUV ;D

BUGERA USERS MILITIA
I think there's a Dream Theater thread in the shred forum. You'll probably get a better response there. But I'll say Awake is my favourite Dream Theater album
Rule number three: Never open the package

It's magic magic baby!

Yoink!
I really like Octavarium, can listen to every song on it without getting bored, including Octavarium (the song).
███████
███████████
██████████████
███████████████
█████████████
███████████████
███████████
███████

I like Six Degress of Inner Turbulance most. It has pretty much every aspect of their sound covered.
I play by my own rules. And I have one rule; There are no rules... but if there are, they're there to be broken. Even this one.

Confused? Good.

Quote by CrucialGutchman
Sigs are wastes of my precious screen space.

^ Irony

Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
LET ME HUMP YOU DAMMIT
Listen to the Awake album. And the song Octavarium. I actually recommend every album except for When Day And Dream Unite.
Quote by SealCubMassacre
Scenes from a Memory is their best album.