I am new to amps, can someone explain the difference from a regular amp and a tube amp? I tried to look online but can't find a good explanation. Why is a tube amplifier so much better? What are some reasonably prices tube amps? Is there a standard brand out there that make the best bang for buck tube amps?
Epi Valve JR. best bang for buck

/thread
Gear List
-Squier Vintage Modified Tele(SSH)
-Modded Epiphone LP100
-Ibanez S Series
-Epiphone Valve Jr. Stack
-Blackheart Handsome Devil(On The Way)
-Marshall Mg10
Quote by Blueburst69

/thread

That's a little presumptious considering you don't know his budget or playing styles.

TS: here's a link that should help

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=149114
Quote by pedaler466
Shreadhead22 had nothing helpful to say to me. He just immediatly started being a prick.

Quote by Yngwi3
Shredhead's advice is the best in the thread.

-Mesa Roadster
-Mesa 4x12
-'93 Gibby LP studio
-535q
-CE5/DD-220
-TS9dx
-EB volume
-Shure Wireless
Last edited by shredhead22 at Jun 3, 2008,
Epi valve juniors are pretty good

I have a Laney VC30 212

They make thm in 15 watts as well
/CENTER]
Quote by Blueburst69

/thread

epi valves are great, as long as you only want to play cleans or dont have any pedals and you dont want to do anythin other than practice

otherwise theres quite a few decent cheap(ish) tube amps, such as the valveking, Crate Blackheart series, and the epi valve junior like the other guy said, the valveking and blackhearts are fairly versatile, but if ur new to amps, then im guessing your new to electric guitar?
in that case, unless u have a lot of money to throw around, id suggest a cheap solid state like the Roland cube, theyre great for practice and very versatile ive been told.

and avoid getting a spider III or marshall mg UNLESS you just want it for practice, then its alright cos theyre fairly cheap and its just for practice at the end of the day