K, so this is a list of examples.
Hay there Delilah
Reptilia
Monsters (The intro)
Wake me up when September ends (Intro)
My name is Jonas

I've only been playing for 3 days and this is pretty much all I can do. I'm still learning my notes, frets and all I can read are tabs. Does anyone have any suggestions for simple songs?

Thank you very much!
Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas (Main Riff)

Dust In the Wind - Kansas (A little tougher, fingerpicked)

Across the Universe - Beatles (Intro, Verses and chorus use barre chords)

Ohio - Neil Young ( Alternative tuning)

Say It Ain't So - Weezer (Solo is very easy, Intro Riff requires barre chord fingerings)

Float On - Modest Mouse

Wonderwall - Oasis (Requires capo)

Message In a Bottle - The Police (A challenge for new guitar players, it'll make you stretch!)

Californication - Red Hot Chili Peppers

Hope that helps (Song Name - Band Name)
If you're learning on an electric guitar, one of the first songs I learned was Journey's "Any Way You Want It".
A good first song to learn on acoustic guitar is "Desert Song" by My Chemical Romance(it looks like you might like some of their stuff by your music tastes).
You're doing well for 3 days if you can play all that, keep it up =]
"I've taken myself to the edges of life my way. And I'm still here."
Quote by O-52-A-50-R
Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas (Main Riff)

Dust In the Wind - Kansas (A little tougher, fingerpicked)

Across the Universe - Beatles (Intro, Verses and chorus use barre chords)

Ohio - Neil Young ( Alternative tuning)

Say It Ain't So - Weezer (Solo is very easy, Intro Riff requires barre chord fingerings)

Float On - Modest Mouse

Wonderwall - Oasis (Requires capo)

Message In a Bottle - The Police (A challenge for new guitar players, it'll make you stretch!)

Californication - Red Hot Chili Peppers

Hope that helps (Song Name - Band Name)

Wow! That was WAY helpful. All songs that are similar but with teach me new things. I appreciate that so much!