I have tried real ****in hard but cant figure it out. I like Arch enemy, Bodom, Megadeth, etc; Help me out. Im new to this whole thing so i need some tips to get me started. Thanks
Quote by Godsmack_IV
Emus. Seriously, no bird should be that big.

Quote by CFH82
Long story short, I had a dream I fu**ed a horse.

Rise up
We are revolutionaries
Viva la revolución
Writing death or thrash lyrics...: Shout Die Mother F**ker a lot.
Think to yourself, "What are some lyrics that a sane adult would shun entirely?"

It really doesn't have to be all that deep. Look at Cannibal Corpse.
if you can write then its easy. if its not easy to you, please spare the world of your potentially ****ty lyrics
HiMyNameIsMatt
i dont like cannibal corpse but i get a laugh or two from them im thinkin along the lines of the bands above
Quote by Godsmack_IV

Quote by CFH82

Rise up
We are revolutionaries
Viva la revolución
think of it this way "what kind of lyrics would the normal people at my school make fun of" then copy them onto a piece of paper, then present them in an overly annoying, undecodable screaming fashion.
if your gonna flame thrash and death f*ck off and find another thread
Quote by Godsmack_IV

Quote by CFH82

Rise up
We are revolutionaries
Viva la revolución
To people flaming, **** YOU.

This is no place to be immature and make fun of other genres of music that you don't like so that you can feel superior. I'm sick and tired of people who don't like metal being so damn condescending, and insulting both the music and lyrics. It makes it even worse that I'm a metal vocalist, as well as lyricist, and I am proud of what I do.

Silent Wars by Arch Enemy

This is killing us
Fighting the truth a losing battle
We believe in nothing
Just hatred for each other

Tragic sinister serenade
Twisted melody shatters reality
Dying hopes for a better day
Fragile dreams that break away

No more, no more
This pain must end

We have chosen to suffer
Believe in nothing but...