I can't decide. Can someone help me out?

SR500 is also a possibility, since it's basically the same thing as the SR530, but without the black finish.

I'm only learning at this point, but I want to get something that I won't want to upgrade too soon. Something that I'll want to keep for a long time. And it also has to be within my price range, which is about $600 max without tax or the cost of an amp.

Thanks.
I will tell you to get a Schecter. They're great mid-level instruments. Though I prefer me a Studio though. They come up used a lot, you could probably get a Studio or Elite for less than you would pay for a new custom.
Quote by i_don't_know
What makes the Schecter better than the Ibanez though?

Dunno, it just FELT better to me. Sounded better too. The Ibanez isn't terrible, and you can't go wrong with either, but just try them out.

And on another note, my Studio is quite the eye-catcher with people.
Is there anyone else that can help me out? One person's answer alone can't help me choose.
Quote by i_don't_know
Is there anyone else that can help me out? One person's answer alone can't help me choose.

Disagree. Go try them out. They're both good instruments. You choose.

BTW, my Studio is in Red. Its much sexier.
I have an Ibanez and I really like it, but then again I have only played 1 shecter and it was so long ago I can't remember what model it was. Anyway can't go wrong with Ibanez great prices and you can get alot of different tones.
Quote by Wylde14
obviously if you own an expensive guitar, 500 watt amp, and power tab, you are an unstoppable force of shred
I just became addicted to the black cherry Stiletto Elite.

I really need a job now...

And does anyone know how thin the neck of the Elite (4 string) is compared to the SR530? I know Ibanez updated the SR530 with a thinner neck, but I've also heard the necks on all the Stiletto models are pretty skinny. The skinnier the neck, the easier it is to play? Did I get that right?