Alright guys...i decided im not getting that daron malakian paintjob anytime soon and when i do get my guitar painted, it will be my own design. Anyway....

I got my Ibanez Iceman a while back....and i noticed that glossy finishes are damn hard to take care of lol. And since i dont wanna custom paint it yet....i just wanna put a non glossy finish on it (matte).

NOTE:::MAY BE A NOOBIE QUESTION

Now, what would i have to do? would i have to take the finish and paint off and repaint it and refinish it or anything? or is there a way i could just put on the matte finish without removing any paint lol and how would i do all this.

Thanks
I'm no pro, but one option is to rough up the surface. Then just cover it with matte black lacquer. That is probably what I would do.
♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪
ide go like gunmetal grey like flat as...
like primer colour

and stick in a momentary killswitch for good measure
you can buy matte spray paint. i actually just purchased a matte black spray that is commonly used for floral painting. You should always strip all the paint from your guitar before repainting. Once stripped, sand it with a medium grit sandpaper to remove any leftover finish, then sand with a fine grit. once you have it looking fairly smooth, take a very fine grit sand paper and go over the body in detail for about 30 minutes to an hour and make sure everything is good and smooth. Apply a base primer, let dry, sand with very fine paper, and repeat. then move on to applying your color of choice. once you have the desired color move onto clear coat and apply as many coats as you feel needed. I think my first time I used maybe 12 coats of clear. If you want a matte finish, make sure you get a non-gloss clear coat. Don't skip a clear coat to obtain a matte finish as this leaves the paint of your guitar extremely prone to wear.
Alright.....i need some names of brands of paint, and where i can puck up some matte stuffs plz =)