Whats Chords can I use with this Scale?

Eb-E-G-A-B-D
Last edited by newguitars08 at Jun 4, 2008,
I think he means the notes listed above.

Honestly, newguitars08, not sure. Never seen a scale like that before. Beyond a Eb for the first note, not sure wat to use. None of the other notes really go in the normal intervals off of that Eb. A puzzler there.
What are those intervals? I'm still pretty new to theory this is what i got.
Don't laugh at me i've had a lot crammed into my head lately its hard to balance theory study with school and stuff.

1-2b-3-5-6-7
Quote by HighPotency
Don't laugh at me i've had a lot crammed into my head lately its hard to balance theory study with school and stuff.

1-2b-3-5-6-7

Well assuming it's root is Eb (D#) then the major scale would be... Eb F G Ab Bb C D

Thus as best I can figure out, the intervals are 1 2b 3 4# 5# 7... In otherwords... HUH?!

He's also missing a note, there are only 6.
Quote by newguitars08
The mystery scale starts over at D. 2nd octave starts at Eb

Uh. Where did you come across this?

It's not a scale whatever it is. Not to mention, a scale starts on the same note no matter the octave. You're not going to start on D for one octave and D# the next, that would change the root note and thus the key.
Quote by newguitars08
Think modal but not standard..

This has nothing to do with modes as far as I can tell, modes are scales too and follow the same rules - every octave starts on the same note. Whatever it is it's not really a scale derived directly from the major scale or modal system because it has 3 sequential half steps. If you've got a question then ask it, don't go posting riddles, you're just going to piss people off and that's not a good idea whan you've only just got here.

In short, I have no idea what you're on about, and neither will any of the MT regulars.

Except possibly Ordinary
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.