Since these are the only two cheapo brands I can pick from, I need to decide what to buy. And Im buying a Multi FX pedal, cause I've been playing guitar for 4 yrs. and I was just introduced to pedals two months ago.

If you guys know any more pedals (from any brand) that are cheap ($0 - $200) please let me know.

Here are my (current) choices:

Digitech RP90

or

Zoom G2

I dont know which one to pick

They say that the RP90 has a built in wah pedal and that's an advantage

What should I buy?
the G-2 is nice but the digitech ain't to bad It's okay for the price.

but what amp you got for one. and two single effects usually sound better

(sorry had to start the bandwagon a rollin')

and if you want cheap GOOD multi effect look into the Boss ME-30 The best I've ever found and I paid 30 bucks for it
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
i have a G1X... i think that's what it's called, it's the G1 with the expression pedal. i don't much care for it, but i don't think the digitech would really be much better. You might want to see if you can get a used Boss GT-6, they're probably a little cheaper now that the GT-10 is out.
buy a used boss me-50. I just sold one on ebay for $215, so it wouldn't be stretching the budget too much and would be more than worth it.
I haven't tried the Digitech, but the Zoom is good for the price.
GEAR

Dean V79
Randall RG50-TC
Roland MicroCube
The G2 is easy to use, but I found that the Digitechs sound much better, have more usable overdrive/distortion effects, and have more usable presets. I believe the newer Digitech models are meant emulate actual stompboxes and amps, where as the Zooms are all original (and not that great) sounds.
Ibanez SR-500
Schecter C1 Blackjack
Ibanez GSR200
Classical acoustic