So I've been playing for about 5 years, and I'm OK I guess and so I have a few people who want to pay me for lessons. First of all, I don't know what to do. I was thinking just show them some chords then give them picking excercises to help coordination. But I don't really know any. Should I just teach them songs and hope they get better? Secondly, how much should I charge, I'm not a real teacher so I don't want to make them pay that much. What's a fair price?
I wouldn't charge them at all.
My name is Andy
Quote by MudMartin
Only looking at music as math and theory, is like only looking at the love of your life as flesh and bone.

Swinging to the rhythm of the New World Order,
Counting bodies like sheep to the rhythm of the war drums
ive been playing a year and about 9 months and im teaching ag uy i know for $10 bucks a lesson ( a lesson is about an hour and a little bit. i teach him during lunch at school :P). i started with the basic open chords and strumming. after that i told him to practice hitting individual notes in a chord, then moved on to picking exercises. i started with the basic 1234 on every string, then

d------------------------------3--4--5--6 just keep moving up one fret per string
a----------------2--3--4--5--------------
e--1--2--3--4----------------------------

thats where im at with him, its been 2 and a half months of teaching him and hes doing ok. teaching isnt hard, but its tedious
Quote by cakeandpiemofo
Quote by tuwyci
why are metal musicians prone to fatness?
Cause there music is heavy.

Writing music is hard D:
just start with basic, open chords. then later move on to note names, and for warm ups, do chromatic exercises- one finger per fret for frets 1-4 on the E string, and play 16th notes (up down up down up down up down). then get them to coordinate switching that exercise from string to string.

charge about ten dollars.

EDIT:
Quote by Phillitalian