I just got a DiMarzio humbucker and it has writing on the bottom.
Does it matter whether I install it with the text right side up (wire coming out of the top half) or if I install it with the text upside down (wire coming out of the bottom half)
Gibson Explorer
Jackson Soloist SL3
Orange Tiny Terror
Mesa 2x12
yes it does, but I have no experience with DiMarzios so I can't help you figure out which way to put it in, but I'm sure someone who knows will show up eventually.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
it will give u a different sound i put in upside down
pro tools operator certified
agile in-ceptor 727
gibson:les-paul studio
fender:strat
ibanez:prestiege s2170se s520ex
esp:ec-1000vb
splawn nitro kt88s
genz-bends g-flex

Quote by Punkismygod
U sure u want a floydrose? those things will make your nerves explode
Quote by opc100
put it writing up, it's just common sense man

actually, while that is pretty common, there are pups that don't follow that.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
I just want to make sure which way it is supposed to go in "normally" cause it's a hassle fitting the pickup into the body with the strings still on it.
Gibson Explorer
Jackson Soloist SL3
Orange Tiny Terror
Mesa 2x12
The voicing of most pickups is different from high end to low end. There are actually a lot of guys that like inverting their pickups to get a little more warmth on the high strings and a little more edge on the low strings.
Washburn D-12
Ibanez RG
Ibanez RG 7321
Epiphone Les Paul / EMG 81 85
Fender MIM Ash Stratocaster
Digitech Whammy
Small Stone Phaser
Boss SD-1-Modded
Boss MT-2-Modded
Boss CE-5
Boss DD-3-Modded
ISP Decimator
B-52 AT-212
alright. I will just see if I like it the way I put it in.
thanks for the help.
Gibson Explorer
Jackson Soloist SL3
Orange Tiny Terror
Mesa 2x12