I don't know if this is a problem with my pinky or not but I have noticed since i started playing guitar almost seven months ago, my pinky will touch strings other than the one I am fretting. Anyone else have a problem with this? My other fingers used to do it to a degree, but not like my pinky and my other fingers have lost that habit by now. I can't really describe it, it's just that, say i fret the 5th fret 2nd string, part of the pad of my pinky will lightly touch the 1st string. I guess in a way its muting that string, but im wondering how it will affect my playing in the long run. Any input? Thanks
that's just something you have to deal with when it comes to pinkies. if you keep practicing it should go away though.
I'm a Mormon.

Gear:
Schecter C-1+
Kustom Tube 12-A
Digitech Hardwire Tube Overdrive
To solve this, I kind of automatically keep my pinking under the neck. Only for stuff like Sabbath riffs though, simpler stuff.
Gear:
Epiphone G-400 Ebony
Line-6 UberMetal, EchoPark
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Traynor YCV50Blue, Bass Mate 25, Guitar Mate 15
all you can really do is practice and find your own ways of fixing it. But try not to tuck it under the fretboard, because it may become problematic later on. I used to do this and had to break the habit in order to play faster/cleaner-since my pinky didnt want to just hover above the strings when it was idle, i would have to bring it back up when i needed it.
people with large sig's are clearly compensating for something.
um i think u guys have the wrong idea
he says when he's using the pinky to fret, he will also fret the bottom strings (physically)

well, im guessing that only happens when you stand up?
cuz if you have ur guitar too low, you will have to stretch your whole hand to get to some strings, resulting in flat fingers

if its happening to u when sitting down, then i really have no idea
cuz its pretty hard to have flat fingers when you play sitting down, unless its one of the lower strings, then you might