Okay, okay, so there are probably a million posts like this already. xP But I really would appreciate some advice. I have been playing the piano for about three years, and I'm sorta at an intermediate level. I know how to read music.

I've really fallen in love with the Schecter ZV (Zacky Vengeance) Special, but I was wondering if I should really even consider it since I'm not sure if it's a good beginner's guitar. I'm not on a huge budget, but I really wouldn't wanna spend more than $800. (My parents are purchasing it for me, and I'm REALLY lucky since they're not uber cheap or anything.)

I love Avenged Sevenfold, and they inspired me to learn (please, no comments on how they suck and how horrible they are and stuff) how to play. I just don't want the Synyster Standard, since it seems at least a little common. Here are some links to the guitars, if you're interested.

ZV Special (actually runs for about $770)

Vengeance Custom (discounted on musician's friend)

Thank you very much. ^_^

L. Duskcat
Thanks for your advice. :P I just don't wanna get anything that'll be too hard to play, since I'm only about 5'0 and 13 years old.
Either way, I would suggest you going to a local music store and try out a few of these recommended guitars and a few others to get one that feels good in your hands.
Schecter is really good, but I would recommend getting the same model that Zacky V plays instead of his standard, it'll be cheaper that way...also make sure to play it first, or if you can't play at least hold it or something, or get somebody who knows how to play to go with you. to make sure it sounds good and feels right and whatnot.
"I've taken myself to the edges of life my way. And I'm still here."
... Isn't $700-$800 a bit much for a first guitar? I'd get a $400 (ish) guitar at tops. I mean, what if you go off guitar? That's some major money.