I need a new gigging amp, im pretty sure that everyone will agree with me that my Marshall MG100 needs replacing
I'm a guitarist which takes on all aspects of music ranging from Heavy rock, metal, country, blues, fusion and Jazz. So i'm looking for a pretty versatile amp.
The main tones i try to get are the Slash, hendrix and clapton deep warm tones.
I've got Epiphone Les paul and some Ibanez s series which looks like herman Li's but modified(different inlays and pickups and stuff)

I'm still at school age 16 so im pretty much tied with money but the valveking is in my range, unlike the marshalls.

What's the good and bad about these amps? Is it worth getting and is it suited for me?

Many thanks.
I love my Valveking, It will give you all the volume you ever want and you can really get LOTS of different tones from it, I find that sometimes the overdrive isn';t enough for really heavy metal tones such as death metal, but i don't play that anyway, it will probably be very much suited to what you want to do.
Dean Vendetta 4.0 "Tiger Eye"
Peavey Valveking Half-Stack VK100+4x12"
i used a VK for a bit a few years ago and i must say for the $$$ its was a great amp. i say go for it you wont be disapointed. the only thing i dont really like about peavey amps is the speakers are kind of crappy but you can always up grade them when you get a little extra cash.
Im gonna pistol whip the next guy that says shenanigans !!!!
thanks , i dont play death metal that much, if at all lol. its just the review on ultimate guitar made me loose confidence in it, but then again im going to try it out to see what it sounds and feels like to me.
I might use a few marshall pedals to try to get the marshall overdrive sounds.
It will be a lot better than the MG.
But i want to warn you if you get a stack. Do NOT get the Valveking cab. Please!
Its better to get a good V30/greenback 2*12 than to buy a crappy 412 VK cab. And if you really want a 412: look out for a used but quality one.
Hufschmid