Hai guise, it's my first time in here. I've lately been inspired to start writing my own lyrics, so here's my first full work. Tell me what you think.

The River Serene

Bound not by dogma, man or divine.
Cries of years past, all left behind.
Never to return, to a life so trite.
Goodbye.

Reflection violates the river serene.
Wavering stillness mirrors my faith.
Minds not the inquisition,
Of what it means to be.
The gliding water speaks.

Been many a year since I last saw those faces.
Intruding footprints reflect their traces.
The last of them pass me by.
No words exchange, though uncloaked I lie.

Why is it that I remain unseen?
Defilers pass by to the river serene.
Question, they may. At the stillness, they stare.
For them, no words the waters bear.

Reason subdues, I must return.
Decisive questions,
To calm my concerns.
Growing unrest,
In the waters once still.
Mirrors my mind,
So I discern.

Heeds not my calls.
Insanity crawls.

The story is pretty easy to understand, I think.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
It sounds like it has something to do with religion but I can't quite follow it, but that could be just me. I'd like to know what kind of genre this fits in so I can make up how it would sound in my head. In all honesty I think it just needs a chorus to repeat itself to drive home the point of what this song is about, everything seems to have a different structure to it, But the use of vocabulary is good. Definitely shows intelligence and thought.
I didn't want it to have a chorus.