what are pedals??
where do i put these to use it?

i hear there is distortion or something,
isnt distortion pedal the small thing that moves left or right for overdrive or distortion?

lol im a newbie..

thanks in advance
I see you're not using the UG black theme

Originally posted by GOD
akm_202, i now announce you, king of awesome. You may bow down to me.
Pedals are a circuit that changes the sound you are producing. Overdrive and distortion are similar, since the idea behind them is that you are cutting off the wave at a certain amplitude.

^this

sorry couldnt resist...

something like this, you use your foot to control an electronic circuit that changes the signal coming out of your guitar before it goes into your amp
Quote by Shred Head
You have an atrocious sense of humour!

Quote by StrayCatBlues
You win 100 hilarity points.

Spend them wisely.

Quote by GrisKy
you're a funny, funny man, chimp in a tux... funny indeed.
oh cool,

where do i plug it in?

oh and what is that thing i mentioned above? the one where you slide left or right on your guitar?

Originally posted by GOD
Quote by akm_202
oh cool,

where do i plug it in?

oh and what is that thing i mentioned above? the one where you slide left or right on your guitar?

if you have a pedal(s):

Guitar--lead--Pedal--lead--(more pedals?)--lead---Input on Amp

or some ampos have effects loops that you can put them into there
Quote by Shred Head

Quote by StrayCatBlues

Spend them wisely.

Quote by GrisKy
Quote by chimpinatux
if you have a pedal(s):

Guitar--lead--Pedal--lead--(more pedals?)--lead---Input on Amp

or some ampos have effects loops that you can put them into there

oh so you need a lot of cables..

my amp only has input, cd line in (dunno what) and phones (dunno what) and other knobs

Originally posted by GOD
Last edited by akm_202 at Jun 7, 2008,
Quote by akm_202

my amp only has input, cd line in (dunno what) and phones (dunno what) and other knobs