So after seeing all these post's about making them, im feeling pretty cocky and inclined on making one. Although the wood for the body isnt the best type (2x6's I found in my garage that I just got done glueing!) I think it'l be awesome, heres a rough idea of what the bodys gonna look like.

sorry about this oversized ass pic

The neck im not completely sure on how im gonna do it, as soon as I get a little more info on building it and am sure of what im doing, I do know that I wanna make the headstock shaped as the chevy bow-tie

pics of initial progress should probably be up tonight
Chevy Bowtie? You want to take it to that level of redneck?

But yeah, I've been reading through this forum too, and I'm getting inspired to make my own guitar now. But I'm a total noob. It may be at least a year before I actually do it. But let us know how it goes. Where do you get the parts from and other stuff. I think you should sub out the Chevy symbol for some kind of Confederate flag design. Good luck!

And if you get the wood from a special guitar supplier, does it come with instructions on how to do everything? Electronics and all that?
GANGSTAAAAAAS!

Chika! Chika! YEAH YEAH!

Quote by SG6578
That is regular hard maple...I'm 100% f*cking d*ck licking sure.
Quote by Third3ye
Chevy Bowtie? You want to take it to that level of redneck?

But yeah, I've been reading through this forum too, and I'm getting inspired to make my own guitar now. But I'm a total noob. It may be at least a year before I actually do it. But let us know how it goes. Where do you get the parts from and other stuff. I think you should sub out the Chevy symbol for some kind of Confederate flag design. Good luck!

And if you get the wood from a special guitar supplier, does it come with instructions on how to do everything? Electronics and all that?