Page 1 of 2
Yeah, I know, I'm a wuss.

I did a performance today infront of a big crowd of 100 or so people (this is big for a church crowd) and all I can remember doing was that when I walked up onto the stage and picked up my bass, I just froze in fear. It took me a good 30s to snap out of it,

Anyone help me? I've never done that before...
Go onstage one night in your underwear.

Nothing will be worse than that experience, so your stage fright will be cured (provided you are dressed).
Quote by synpet713192
Go onstage one night in your underwear.

Nothing will be worse than that experience, so your stage fright will be cured (provided you are dressed).

i get nervous too and most of the time i just try to ignore the audience... but dam is it hard ignoring them
I see no sign of fortress.
I would just put most of your attention to the music and what you have to do. If you cant ignore the audience just imagine its your friends out there.
■■■
'member The Pit of 10'? oH, I 'member!

╚═ ▼▲▼▲▼═╝
Quote by Fassa Albrecht
I care. God cares.

Just remember, god isnt real, the crowd isnt real.
Quote by drunkinkoala
Yes, I would masturbate a horse.

Quote by MH400
hahahahaha

You win the internet.

Epically.

Quote by l2p_Guitar
Got a chuckle out of me.
Quote by Retro Rocker
I thought God was against same sex relationships?

Whats my sexuality got to do with stagefright?
Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Whats my sexuality got to do with stagefright?

Because stagefright is GAY

harharhar

/kickmeforsayingthat
My first gig I was really nervous like shaking and stuff but I had a wank and honestly it was dead relaxing.
Quote by Sabu
My first gig I was really nervous like shaking and stuff but I had a wank and honestly it was dead relaxing.

This is probably my umpteenth performance......why now?
Quote by Fassa Albrecht

I couldn't resist.

But seriously, why should you get afraid when you're doing what you love in front of people who want to see you do that. Don't worry about it.