I Just Finished writing this today, only worked on it for a few hours, this is my first try at this genre, the solo is just a quickie, i didn't put to much time in it any criticism will be greatly appreciated and will be replied when i have time, as always

Crit 4 Crit
Attachments:
Melodic Metal.zip
It's all good in and of itself. But the rhythms were pretty boring.

And there was nothing that really grabbed me, and made me really, really enjoy it.
Quote by MoogleRancha
It's like Fenriz and J. Read

"I'm so happy to love metal and stuff"

"I AM metal"
Wahahahow ... I'm listening and it is awesome ... amazing melodies ... one of the most beautiful pieces of music I've heard in a very long time ...
it was pretty great.. my favourite parts were actually some of the drum grooves.. it really made me enjoy the guitar parts more... the pre-solo was probably my favourite section... nice one, man
"You take the blue pill , the story ends here, you wake up and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill you stay in wonderland and I'll show you just how deep the rabbit hole goes."
- Morpheus

#3 of Tom Cruise Scares me club.
lol i guess since you posted this song here first and then in the t and c competition that means i can do the same hehehe.
Click My Library to see what I've written

My Library
Wow, this is pretty awesome man! I especially like the symphonic elements, I think that what you did with the strings and various other orchestral instruments was pretty fantastic man!

However, as someone earlier mentioned, there was nothing that really stood out in this song; I think this is true to an extent. I think what you could do is create slightly more complex, interesting riffs in various places in the song. As well as this, the song is begging for a better solo =P

Other than that, you have yourself a pretty solid piece right there - I would definintely want to hear this recorded.

C4C?

http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=880744
weow