Page 1 of 3
Wrong.
Replace your bassist with a mini-fridge.
Gear:
Epiphone G-400 Ebony
Line-6 UberMetal, EchoPark
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Traynor YCV50Blue, Bass Mate 25, Guitar Mate 15
its a play on the Robert Johnson myth guys.

Try to learn something other than how to fap.
This is my signature. There are many like it but this one is MINE.
Quote by black-sabbath
Wrong.
Replace your bassist with a mini-fridge.

Replace your Guitar Hero with a girlfriend.
To me:
Quote by crazy8rgood

In fact, I almost ALWAYS agree with YourDad.

Quote by itchy guitar
One of the best replies ever.

In the same thread

Do you love Arsis?
as a bassist i officially say....

you suck. without bassists, music wouldn't be nearly as good.
get off of your guitar high.
UG POKER!
Quote by WyvernOmega

TL;DR: Saw a girl at Wal-Mart, she started feeling me up, I jizzed in my pants.

Shit, I'm so pathetic.

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']I agree, tone does sound better the closer your genitals are to the ground.

Crabcore?

UNACCEPTABLE
Quote by P-Bass Pirate

It's working
Easy, keep being a dick. Then you'll turn everyone away. The easiest way to piss off a bassist is to be a self righteous prick with a guitar and tell them how to write their basslines.
"He can dance if he wants too, he can leave his friends behind..."

Quote by Tsucchi
Because nothing is sexier than a man with a mouth full of crayons.
Quote by P-Bass Pirate

well we could just use whammy pedals or detune a lot.. or is that too much?
Wow. Not funny at all. It would be funnier if it were calling someone (bass players?) cheap. But really, rock/metal music wouldnt be nearly as good without bass players. Just look at the Fall of Troy, Cliff-era Metallica, Mudvayne, The Strokes, or a ton more bands. And without bass, Jazz wouldnt be nearly as good, either.
you could tell them to stop using a practice guitar and buy a real one. if that doesnt confuse them that should anger them.
Quote by RU Experienced?
Now with 20 percent more Allah!!!