right guys,
first off may as well declare i am an absolute novice at electric guitar,
i have a hutchins paisley 6 string 2 pickup, bridge single soil and neck tele style pickup, lil somethin like this I guess neck pickup .

ahh I also have a SHOCKIN LEEM 818R amp.

when I plug the two together the amount of hummin is ridiculous!and thats even before any strings are touched! I bout the NS-2 (BOSS) in an attempt to to reduce this, and then the BD-2 (BOSS) to compensate for the supposed noise suppression....

it makes no difference!!

i've never played a good amp or a good electric so dont know how much background noise would be normal.

I know other electrical equipment can cause problems, so I've plugged it in in an isolated room-makes no difference...

so I guess, am i doin anythin wrong?anyone got any ideas on the gain volume settins, pedal orders, or tweaks to the guitar I should be makin?

its makin it impossible to play, as with each note that is picked, u have the previous one or two still ringin, in addiition to guitar and amp hummin addin to th mix!!

or is it simply a case of an awful amp and an awful guitar?
It sounds like some loose wiring in the amp or in the jack in the guitar, you may have to get em repaired. Wait for some other opinions though
Quote by boreamor
Ah very good point. Charlie__flynn, you've out smarted me

People
should
smile
more

crit4crit on 'acoustic 1 (with piano)' here

Rate my playing skills please.
1. Both your pick-ups are single coil, which can give of some noise while at high volumes etc.
2. Check the power supply to your amp, it happened to me at a practice a couple days ago!
3. The cables and the inputs on your amp, guitar or pedals may be loose/faulty.
4. Could be a more serious problem inside the amp or guitar's wiring.
5. Interferance or background radiation.

good luck

Origionaly Posted by CTFOD
Origionaly Posted by hownowbrowncow:
Get a new bicycle
Then you can ride it with no handlebars.

No handlebars.