Hello UG Users,

I am new to buying amps, and i have come across the Line 6 Spider III Half stack which I am very keen on buying!

Does anyone else own this amp!? Is it any good?
Also, this may sound like a stupid question, but, can you run YOUR OWN effects pedals through the amp (i have a DIGITECH RP-100 Processor which i love can i run this through the amp?)

Also, does anyone know of any other similar amps in my price range that they recommend?

ALL help would be appreciated so much!

Thank you!

ToM
XxX
Have not tried a spider myself, but if you read some on the forums you will find out that they ....suck
Gear: ESP Horizon
Not a good choice for the money.

What's your budget and what types of music do you want to play?
Last edited by T!AN at Jun 10, 2008,
If you love that Digitech than truth be told, you probably WILL love the Spider... for the time being, until your ear matures and you realize that your tone's awful.

It feels cliche'd to say... but you'd be better off with a tube combo.
TS should activate flameshield
My Gear:
Jay Turser Warlock
Baraccuda Strat
Takamine EG523SC
Samick Acoustic
Vox AD50VT
Boss DS-1
Boss CS-3
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
yup.. if you like the sound of the digitech you'll like the spider but the digitech is a piece of crap along with the spider.. both are completely amateur, cheesy, flat, thin, very digital and fake, and overall immature sounding.

rather then blowing all this cash on a piece of crap solid state spider half stack you could get a decent little tube amp instead that will most likely be at least just as loud (and since it's tube the maximum volume won't kill your ears like on the spider) and the tone will be at least 5,000 times better.

spiders SUCK.. oh.. and so does your digitech like I mentioned.
don't fall in love with it..

not sure what type of music you play but I'd recommend a Peavey Valveking, 112 or 212.
Last edited by TechnicolorType at Jun 10, 2008,