Page 1 of 2
I saw a vid on youtube ages ago, some guy was teaching something but he didnt have his guitar plugged in when he was shredding, sounded crap
I have a DVD of Yngwie where he shreds with an acoustic.

NOTHING HURTS BATMAN!

Quote by dannay
what this man says is correct.

Quote by clemm
WHAT IS THE PIT!?!?!!!!!!?!??
--clemm

n00b
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Zakk Wylde sometimes does acoustic shred... Takillya I think it's called. Don't quote me on that though.

Ha ha quoted.
but,
Classical is where its at. Some of that **** is insane.
I know now what I knew then, but I didn't know then what I know now
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Zakk Wylde sometimes does acoustic shred... Takillya I think it's called. Don't quote me on that though.

Also look up TAZ. Or ANDOTAZ. It's one of the two. Starts off with my favourite chord!

E something or another....

I'm a guitarist, not a musician, therefore I don't know theory...
classical is where it's at(I got two turn tables and a microphone a cookie for whoever gets that) look at guys like paco de lucia for some hints... that and tim reynolds hes pretty cool as well
Quote by szekelymihai
Have you ever seen a clip where somebody was shredding with a clean sound?Or on a acoustic guitar?
I know it wouldn't sound too good but it's a must to can do it also this way, don't you agree?

This is a pretty stupid comment to make if it seems that you've never seen or heard someone shred with a clean tone...
Quote by Td_Nights
Prank calls?

What are you, 10?

Be a man and go take a shit on someone's car.

Quote by Fate_of_Mind
I skimmed through, saw pregnancy test, and "why is there blood". I'm going to assume you just punched her in the ovaries, problem solved.

Xbox Live GT: VRSlashGnR
Quote by iSlash
This is a pretty stupid comment to make if it seems that you've never seen or heard someone shred with a clean tone...

I don't think it's stupid, especially in todays environment where everything is overproduced so much.